Cornelius Vermuyden School 1985

By Janet Penn

Each of the school's three winning teams were coached by English teachers Sharon Martinson and Nigel Spratt. They are pictured with winners l-r George Byrne, Kirsty Riley and Andrew Hill.

Of the latest win Mr Spratt said: "It's very much tongue-in-cheek, although it does have a serious tone. We now go through to the South East Essex final."

Photo: Illustrative image for the 'Speakers' page

Echo Newspaper Group

This page was added by Janet Penn on 02/11/2017.

If you're already a registered user of this site, please login using the form on the left-hand side of this page.