Canvey Club 'B' Darts Team Presentation

Islander, June 1982

Canvey Club ‘B’ Darts Team Presentation was held on Tuesday May 25th at the Canvey Club.

The trophies were presented by Mrs. Mary Adams as follows:

Singles Winner Sidney Gilmore.

Singles Runner -up, Dave Smith.

Doubles Winners Jim Hook/Lee LeMare.

Doubles Runners up, Steve Giles/Sidney Gilmore.

Special Award for the season’s most consistant play­er (Donated by Mr. W. Adams Proprietor of the Canvey Club) was won this year by Jim Hook,

Runner up, Sidney Gilmore.

The Wooden Spoon went to Peter Ridgwell.


Dave Smith team captain would like to thank all concerned for their suppo­rt over the last season and trust all look forward to the next.

Comments about this page

  • My uncle Dennis Beckford is the 3rd man on the left

    By Celia slate (16/05/2020)

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published.