Donald Allen Chairman of the Council 1972-4

The last CIUDC

Councillor Donald Allen is the Chairman in this photo. You can see him at the back the man with the chain of office.

BACK ROW: Councillor R. S. Ives, Councillor S. Alterman, J .Rumble (Clerk of the Council), Councillor D. Allen (Chairman), Councillor H. A. Tibbles (Vice-Chairman), Councillor W. R. MacDonell, Councillor B. A. Beasley, Councillor W. H. Balch, Councillor F. P. Wood.MIDDLE ROW: R Raymond (Committee Clerk), R .C. Foyster (Deputy Engineer & Sur¬veyor), I. Campbell (Chief Committee Clerk), E. R. Hawkins (Chief Assistant Treasurers Dept.), L. Lock-Dingley (Deputy Clerk), Councillor J. W. Bowden, Councillor G. W. Black-well, A. P. J. Cook (Chief Public Health Inspector), Councillor T. M. Fletcher, P .H. Ritson (Deputy Public Health Inspector), J. Peters (Senior Administrative Assistant), F. Wall (Works Study Officer), Councillor H. W. King. FRONT ROW: Councillor G. A. Pickett, Councillor Mrs. D. E. Shaw, Councillor R. Howard, Councillor A. J. W. Hurd, H. Sharpies (Treasurer), Councillor M. F. Luker, R. H. Stevens, (Engineer & Surveyor). Councillor A. Ingold. F. Streatfield (Housing Manager)

No Comments

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published.